City Government

mayor-t-shafer

Mayor

Thomas E. Schafer, IV
228-493-3363
mayor@diamondhead.ms.gov

City Council

All Council meetings are held on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 6pm in Council Chambers in City Hall, located at 5000 Diamondhead Circle. In the event a meeting falls on a holiday, the meeting will be held the day after the holiday as required by Mississippi State Statute.

All Council meetings are open to the public. Approved Council meeting minutes are available at City Hall for public review as required by Mississippi State Statute – or you may click here for a full list.

Councilmember-At-Large

e-knobloch

Lindsay “Tink” L’Ecuyer
228-234-7831
llecuyer@diamondhead.ms.gov

 

Ward 1

e-knobloch

Nancy Depreo
228-860-3469
ndepreo@diamondhead.ms.gov

Ward 2

Alan Moran
228-493-3710
amoran@diamondhead.ms.gov

Ward 3

t-sislow

Jamie Wetzel Morgan
228-380-0981
jmorgan@diamondhead.ms.gov

Ward 4

r-rech

Kodie Koenenn
228-261-0070
kkoenenn@diamondhead.ms.gov

Administration

Office of the City Manager

Richard Sullivan, Interim City Manager

 

rsullivan@diamondhead.ms.gov

Tammy Garber, Executive Assistant
tgarber@diamondhead.ms.gov

Office of the Clerk

City Clerk
Jeannie Klein
228-222-4626
jklein@diamondhead.ms.gov

 

Municipal Court Clerk
Lisa McSwain
228-222-4626
lmcswain@diamondhead.ms.gov

Finance

228-222-4626

Treasurer
Vacant
228-222-4626

Purchasing Clerk/Accounts Payable
Connie Scott
228-222-4626
cscott@diamondhead.ms.gov

Tax Administration
hancockcountyms.gov

 

 

Building/Planning & Zoning/Flood Plain Management

Building and Code Enforcement

Building Official
Ronald Jones
228-222-4626
rjones@diamondhead.ms.gov

Deputy Building Official
Josh Hayes
228-222-4626
jhayes@diamondhead.ms.gov

Planning & Zoning

Administrator
Ronald Jones
228-222-4626
rjones@diamondhead.ms.gov

GIS Mapping
228-222-4626

PUBLIC WORKS

Public Works Director
Richard Sullivan
rsullivan@diamondhead.ms.gov
228-222-4626

HUMAN RESOURCES

HR Administrator
Jeannie Klein
228-222-4626
jklein@diamondhead.ms.gov

POLICE DEPARTMENT

Police Captain
John E. Luther
228-222-4649
police@diamondhead.ms.gov

LEGAL

Tindell Law Firm
Phone 228-896-8962
Fax 228-205-4457
Sean Tindell, City Attorney
Derek Cusick, Assistant City Attorney

City Prosecutor
Derek Cusick
dcusick@tseclaw.com
228-222-4626

Boards and Commissions

Planning and Zoning Commission

Commission Members

  • Dempsey Milton – Ward 1
  • Annette Williams – Ward 1
  • E.J. Bice – Ward 2
  • Don Crosby – Ward 2
  • Nita Hensley – Ward 3
  • Grant Bower – Ward 4
  • Chuck Garrison – Ward 4

Planning & Zoning Commission Meetings

Regularly scheduled Planning & Zoning Commission meetings will be held each month at 6:00 p.m. in Council Chambers at Diamondhead City Hall.

For additional resources, please see the links below:

Codes and Ordinances

Print

The City of Diamondhead is committed to increasing transparency and access to city codes and ordinances. We are working with Municode to host our codes and ordinances in a user-friendly database, which will include a search engine option, keeping you up to speed on any platform – desktop, tablet and mobile.

For a full list of ordinances and resolutions, visit the Ordinances & Resolutions page.

Public Records Request

To make a public records request, please download and fill out the public records request form .

Employment Resources

NOTICE:  Members  of Mississippi Public Employees’ Retirement System (PERS):  The City of Diamondhead does NOT participate or contribute to PERS.  If you are a PERS retiree or eligible for PERS non-disability benefits, employment with the  City of Diamondhead DOES NOT affect PERS benefits you are receiving or may receive.

 

Employment Links & Area Information