City Government

mayor-t-shafer

Mayor

Thomas E. Schafer, IV
228-493-3363
mayor@diamondhead.ms.gov

City Council

All Council meetings are held on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 6pm in Council Chambers in City Hall, located at 5000 Diamondhead Circle. In the event a meeting falls on a holiday, the meeting will be held the day after the holiday as required by Mississippi State Statute.

All Council meetings are open to the public. Approved Council meeting minutes are available at City Hall for public review as required by Mississippi State Statute – or you may click here for a full list.

Councilmember-At-Large

e-knobloch

Lindsay “Tink” L’Ecuyer
228-234-7831
llecuyer@diamondhead.ms.gov

 

Ward 1

e-knobloch

Nancy Depreo
228-860-3469
ndepreo@diamondhead.ms.gov

Ward 2

Alan Moran
228-493-3710
amoran@diamondhead.ms.gov

Ward 3

t-sislow

Jamie Wetzel Morgan
228-669-7286
jmorgan@diamondhead.ms.gov

Ward 4

r-rech

Kodie Koenenn
228-261-0070
kkoenenn@diamondhead.ms.gov

Administration

Office of the City Manager

Mike Reso (002)

Michael J. Reso, City Manager
mreso@diamondhead.ms.gov

Tammy Garber, Executive Assistant/Deputy City Clerk
tgarber@diamondhead.ms.gov

 228-222-4626 Ext. 1802

Office of the Clerk

City Clerk
Jeannie Klein
228-222-4626 Ext. 1800
jklein@diamondhead.ms.gov

Deputy City Clerk
Tammy Garber
228-222-4626 Ext. 1802

Municipal Court Clerk
Lisa McSwain
228-222-4626 Ext. 1801
lmcswain@diamondhead.ms.gov

Deputy Municipal Court Clerk
Lauren Prater
228-222-4626 Ext. 1809
lprater@diamondhead.ms.gov

 

Finance

228-222-4626

Treasurer
Catherine Konkel
228-222-4626 Ext. 1792
ckonkel@diamondhead.ms.gov

Accounts Payable
Connie Scott
228-222-4626  Ext. 1796
cscott@diamondhead.ms.gov

Purchasing Clerk
Lauren Prater
228-222-4626 Ext. 1809
lprater@diamondhead.ms.gov

Tax Administration
hancockcountyms.gov

 

 

Building/Planning & Zoning/Flood Plain Management

Building and Code Enforcement

Building Official
Ronald Jones
228-222-4626 Ext. 1807
rjones@diamondhead.ms.gov

Building Inspector
Dennis Arceneaux
228-222-4626 Ext. 1803
darceneaux@diamondhead.ms.gov

Building Inspection/Code Enforcement
228-222-4626 Ext. 1791

Planning & Zoning

Administrator
Ronald Jones
228-222-4626 Ext. 1807
rjones@diamondhead.ms.gov

GIS Mapping
228-222-4626

PUBLIC WORKS

Public Works Director
Richard Sullivan
228-222-4626 Ext 1811
rsullivan@diamondhead.ms.gov

HUMAN RESOURCES

HR Administrator
Jeannie Klein
228-222-4626 Ext 1800
jklein@diamondhead.ms.gov

POLICE DEPARTMENT

Police Captain
John E. Luther
228-222-4649 Ext. 1804
police@diamondhead.ms.gov

LEGAL

Tindell, Symmes, Estes and Cusick, PLLC
Phone 228-896-8962
Fax 228-205-4457
Derek Cusick, City Attorney

City Prosecutor
Derek Cusick
dcusick@tseclaw.com
228-222-4626

Boards and Commissions

Planning and Zoning Commission

Commission Members

  • Dempsey Milton – Ward 1
  • Annette Williams – Ward 1
  • E.J. Bice – Ward 2
  • Don Crosby – Ward 2
  • Nita Hensley – Ward 3
  • Grant Bower – Ward 4
  • Vacant – Ward 4

Planning & Zoning Commission Meetings

Regularly scheduled Planning & Zoning Commission meetings will be held each month at 6:00 p.m. in Council Chambers at Diamondhead City Hall.

For additional resources, please see the links below:

The City of Diamondhead is committed to transparency and access to city codes and ordinances.
Click Here for Ordinances
Click Here for Resolutions

Public Records Request

To make a public records request, please download and fill out the public records request form .

Employment Resources

NOTICE:  Members  of Mississippi Public Employees’ Retirement System (PERS):  The City of Diamondhead does NOT participate or contribute to PERS.  If you are a PERS retiree or eligible for PERS non-disability benefits, employment with the  City of Diamondhead DOES NOT affect PERS benefits you are receiving or may receive.

The City of Diamondhead currently has no positions available.  Applications submitted are maintained for one year from the date of submission.  In order for an application to remain one file, the applicant should could contact Human Resources and request their application be updated annually.

Employment Links & Area Information