City Government

mayor-t-shafer

Mayor

Thomas E. Schafer, IV
228-493-3363
mayor@diamondhead.ms.gov

City Council

All Council meetings are held on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 6pm in Council Chambers in City Hall, located at 5000 Diamondhead Circle. In the event a meeting falls on a holiday, the meeting will be held the day after the holiday as required by Mississippi State Statute.

All Council meetings are open to the public. Approved Council meeting minutes are available at City Hall for public review as required by Mississippi State Statute – or you may click here for a full list.

Councilmember-At-Large

e-knobloch

Lindsay “Tink” L’Ecuyer
228-234-7831
llecuyer@diamondhead.ms.gov

 

Ward 1

Nancy Depreo
228-860-3469
ndepreo@diamondhead.ms.gov

Ward 2

Alan Moran
228-493-3710
amoran@diamondhead.ms.gov

Ward 3

t-sislow

Jamie Wetzel Morgan
228-669-7286
jmorgan@diamondhead.ms.gov

Ward 4

Charles S. “Chuck” Clark
228-493-4871
cclark@diamondhead.ms.gov

Administration

Office of the City Manager

Mike Reso (002)

Michael J. Reso, City Manager
mreso@diamondhead.ms.gov

Tammy Garber, Executive Assistant/Deputy City Clerk
tgarber@diamondhead.ms.gov

 228-222-4626 Ext. 1802

Office of the Clerk

City Clerk
Jeannie Klein
228-222-4626 Ext. 1800
jklein@diamondhead.ms.gov

Deputy City Clerk
Tammy Garber
228-222-4626 Ext. 1802

Municipal Court Clerk
Lisa McSwain
228-222-4626 Ext. 1801
lmcswain@diamondhead.ms.gov

Deputy Municipal Court Clerk
Lauren Prater
228-222-4626 Ext. 1809
lprater@diamondhead.ms.gov

 

Finance

228-222-4626

Comptroller
Catherine Konkel
228-222-4626 Ext. 1792
ckonkel@diamondhead.ms.gov

Finance Clerk
Vacant
228-222-4626
finance@diamondhead.ms.gov

Tax Administration
hancockcountyms.gov

 

 

Building/Planning & Zoning/Flood Plain Management

Building and Code Enforcement

Building Official
Ronald Jones
228-222-4626 Ext. 1807
rjones@diamondhead.ms.gov

Building Inspector
Beau King
228-222-4626 Ext. 1803
bking@diamondhead.ms.gov

Code Enforcement
Pat Rich
228-222-4626 Ext. 1816
prich@diamondhead.ms.gov

Building Department Clerk
Tammy Braud
228-222-4626 Ext. 1791
tbraud@diamondhead.ms.gov

Planning & Zoning

Administrator
Ronald Jones
228-222-4626 Ext. 1807
rjones@diamondhead.ms.gov

GIS Mapping
228-222-4626

PUBLIC WORKS

Public Works Director
Vacant
228-222-4626
mreso@diamondhead.ms.gov

HUMAN RESOURCES

HR Administrator
Jeannie Klein
228-222-4626 Ext 1800
jklein@diamondhead.ms.gov

POLICE DEPARTMENT

Police Captain
A.J. Gambino
228-222-4649
police@diamondhead.ms.gov

 

LEGAL

Symmes, Estes and Cusick, PLLC
Phone 228-896-8962
Fax 228-205-4457
Derek Cusick, City Attorney

City Prosecutor
Derek Cusick
dcusick@tseclaw.com
228-222-4626

Boards and Commissions

Planning and Zoning Commission

Planning & Zoning Commission Meetings

Regularly scheduled Planning & Zoning Commission meetings will be held each month at 6:00 p.m. in Council Chambers at Diamondhead City Hall.

For additional resources, please see the links below:

The City of Diamondhead is committed to transparency and access to city codes and ordinances.
Click Here for Ordinances
Click Here for Resolutions

Public Records Request

To make a public records request, please download and fill out the public records request form .

CURRENT VACANCIES

Public Works Director – View the  full job description for Public Works Employee

Finance Clerk – Visit here to view the full job description for Finance Clerk.

Public Works General Employee –  Visit here to view the full job description for Public Works General Employee.

Employment Links & Area Information